Daylight Saving/Summer Time of World Countries -2016

Daylight saving time (DST) also known as "Summer Time" is the method/practice of advancing clocks so that afternoons have more day light and mornings have less. Most of the countries change the days of transitions to DST on every year. The below list shows the world countries that observe Daylight Saving Time in 2016.

World Countries that observes Daylight Saving Time in 2016

Country Time / Date DST start DST end
Aaland Islands10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Afghanistan12:57 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Albania09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Algeria09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Andorra09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Angola09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Anguilla04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Antarctica04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Antigua/Barbuda04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Argentina05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Armenia12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Aruba04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Australia06:57 PM, Feb 7 2016Friday, January 01Sunday, April 03
Austria09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Azerbaijan12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Bahamas03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 13Sunday, November 06
Bahrain11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Country Time / DateDST start DST end
Bangladesh02:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Barbados04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Belarus11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Belgium09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Belize02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Benin09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Bermuda04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 13Sunday, November 06
Bhutan02:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Bolivia04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Bosnia/Herzegovina09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Botswana10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Brazil05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Britain (UK)08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
British Indian Ocean Territory02:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Brunei04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Bulgaria10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Burkina Faso08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Burundi10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Cambodia03:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Cameroon09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Canada01:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 13Sunday, November 06
Cape Verde07:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Cayman Islands03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Central African Rep.09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Chad09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Chile05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Friday, January 01Saturday, March 12
China04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Christmas Island03:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Cocos (Keeling) Islands02:57 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Colombia03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Comoros11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Congo (Dem. Rep.)09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Congo (Rep.)09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Cook Islands10:27 PM, Feb 6 2016No Dst in 2016
Costa Rica02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Croatia09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Cuba03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Saturday, March 12Sunday, October 30
Cyprus10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Czech Republic09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Denmark09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Djibouti11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Dominica04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Dominican Republic04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
East Timor05:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Ecuador03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Egypt10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
El Salvador02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Equatorial Guinea09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Eritrea11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Estonia10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Ethiopia11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Falkland Islands05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Faroe Islands08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Fiji08:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Finland10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
France09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
French Guiana05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
French Polynesia11:27 PM, Feb 6 2016No Dst in 2016
French Southern/Antarctic Lands01:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Gabon09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Gambia08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Georgia12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Germany09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Ghana08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Gibraltar09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
GMT08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Greece10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Greenland08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Grenada04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Guadeloupe04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Guam06:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Guatemala02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Guernsey08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Guinea08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Guinea_Bissau08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Guyana04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Haiti03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Honduras02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Hong Kong04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Hungary09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Iceland08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
India01:57 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Indonesia03:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Iran11:57 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 20Tuesday, September 20
Iraq11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Ireland08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Isle of Man08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Israel10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Friday, April 01Sunday, October 09
Italy09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Jamaica03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Japan05:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Jersey08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Jordan10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Thursday, March 31Thursday, October 27
Kazakhstan02:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Kenya11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Kiribati09:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Korea (North)05:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Korea (South)05:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Kuwait11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Kyrgyzstan02:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Laos03:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Latvia10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Lebanon10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Saturday, March 26Saturday, October 29
Lesotho10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Liberia08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Libya10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Liechtenstein09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Lithuania10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Luxembourg09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Macau04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Macedonia09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Madagascar11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Malawi10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Malaysia04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Maldives01:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Mali08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Malta09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Marshall Islands08:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Martinique04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Mauritania08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Mauritius12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Mayotte11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Mexico02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, April 03Sunday, October 30
Micronesia07:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Moldova10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Monaco09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Mongolia04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Montenegro09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Montserrat04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Morocco08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, April 24Sunday, September 25
Mozambique10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Myanmar (Burma)02:57 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Namibia10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Friday, January 01Sunday, April 03
Nauru08:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Nepal02:12 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Netherlands09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Netherlands Antilles04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
New Caledonia07:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
New Zealand09:27 PM, Feb 7 2016Friday, January 01Sunday, April 03
Nicaragua02:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Niger09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Nigeria09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Niue09:27 PM, Feb 6 2016No Dst in 2016
Norfolk Island07:57 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Northern Mariana Islands06:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Norway09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Oman12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Pakistan01:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Palau05:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Palestine10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Panama03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Papua New Guinea06:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Paraguay05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Friday, January 01Saturday, April 09
Peru03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Philippines04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Pitcairn12:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Poland09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Portugal07:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Saturday, March 26Sunday, October 30
Puerto Rico04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Qatar11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Reunion12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Romania10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Russia08:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Rwanda10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Samoa (American)09:27 PM, Feb 6 2016No Dst in 2016
Samoa (western)09:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
San Marino09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Sao Tome/Principe08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Saudi Arabia11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Senegal08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Serbia09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Seychelles12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Sierra Leone08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Singapore04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Slovakia09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Slovenia09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Solomon Islands07:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Somalia11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
South Africa10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
South Georgia06:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Spain09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Sri Lanka01:57 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
St Helena08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
St Kitts/Nevis04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
St Lucia04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
St Pierre/Miquelon05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 13Sunday, November 06
St Vincent04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Sudan11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Suriname05:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Svalbard/Jan Mayen09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Swaziland10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Sweden09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Switzerland09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Syria10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Thursday, March 24Thursday, October 27
Taiwan04:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Tajikistan01:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Tanzania11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Thailand03:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Togo08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Tokelau09:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Tonga09:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Trinidad/Tobago04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Tunisia09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Turkey10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Turkmenistan01:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Turks/Caicos Is03:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 13Sunday, November 06
Tuvalu08:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Uganda11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Ukraine10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
United Arab Emirates12:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
United States12:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 13Sunday, November 06
Uruguay06:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Friday, January 01Sunday, March 13
US minor outlying islands10:27 PM, Feb 6 2016No Dst in 2016
Uzbekistan01:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Vanuatu07:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Vatican City09:27 AM, Feb 7 2016Sunday, March 27Sunday, October 30
Venezuela03:57 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Virgin Islands (UK)04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Virgin Islands (US)04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Wallis/Futuna08:27 PM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
West Indies04:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Western Sahara08:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Yemen11:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Zambia10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016
Zimbabwe10:27 AM, Feb 7 2016No Dst in 2016

World Countries observe the Daylight saving time during summer. It is usually one hour ahead of the standard time. When DST is not observed in a country, the "Standard Time" a normal or winter time is practiced.